Shipping & Return Policies

Shipping Policy

Standard processing time is 3 business days. Processing times may vary.
All shipping rates are valid for the continental U.S. (lower 48 States).
It is the customer’s responsibility to inspect items for damages upon delivery.
All damages found must be detailed on the delivery receipt. If the customer signs for the item and later realizes damages, the customer may then be responsible for those damages.
Buyer must pay for shipping both ways.
Free shipping is only valid on items you keep.
Tax Requirements for States Where Sales Tax Isn’t Collected
Colorado HB 1193, enacted in February 2010, requires online retailers to provide a detailed purchase report to customers with more than $500 of annual Colorado purchases by January 31 and to provide a summary purchase report with the total amount of each customer’s annual Colorado purchases to the Colorado Department of Revenue by March 31. This law is currently the subject of a legal challenge brought by the Direct Marketing Association and others. In the meantime, the U.S. District Court has suspended enactment of the law while the legal challenge proceeds.
The Commonwealth of Kentucky requires purchasers to report all purchases of tangible personal property or digital property that are not taxed by the retailer and pay use tax on those purchases unless exempt under Kentucky law. The taxes may be reported and paid on the Kentucky individual income tax return or by filing a consumer use tax return with the Department of Kentucky. See important Kentucky sales and use tax information regarding tax you may owe directly to the Commonwealth of Kentucky here.
Tax may be reported and paid on the Oklahoma individual income tax return [Form 511] or by filing a consumer use tax return [Form 21-1]. The referenced forms and corresponding instructions are available on the Oklahoma Tax Commission website. We’re required to provide the notice above for Oklahoma purchases based on Oklahoma law (HB 2359) enacted in June 2010.
South Carolina customers may owe use tax on purchases made from St. Louis Equipment. Payment and reporting information can be found on the South Carolina Department of Revenue’s Website. S.C. Code Ann. § 12-36-2691(E)(3) requires us to provide South Carolina customers a notification of the total sale price amount for purchases made from SLEequipment Inc.
Tax may be reported and paid on the South Dakota use tax form. The use tax form and corresponding instructions are available on the South Dakota Department of Revenue website. We’re required to provide the notice above for South Dakota purchases based on South Dakota law (SB 146) enacted in April 2011.
Tax may be reported and paid on the Vermont use tax form. The use tax form and corresponding instructions are available on the Vermont department of taxes website. We are required to provide the notice above for Vermont purchases based on Vermont law (H 436) enacted in May 2011. Click here for details.

Return Policy

You may return your purchase within 14 days of receipt for a refund of the purchase price, under the following guidelines:

All returns must first be approved by an St. Louis Equipment employee.
Equipment powered by an engine cannot be returned after gas or oil have been put into the gas tank or engine.
Electrical parts cannot be returned or refunded.
All products must be returned unused in their original packaging and with their original materials.
Your refund will be issued to the original payment method within 10 business days of our receipt of the returned item.
Shipping charges will not be refunded. If the item shipped free, the outbound shipping cost will be deducted from the refund. You are responsible for the cost of shipping the item back to us. Items too large to ship UPS must be returned freight prepaid.
Returned items are subject to a 20% restocking fee.

Canceling Orders

You may cancel any order that has not shipped or is not a special order. Once an item has shipped to St. Louis Equipment or to the customer, it cannot be cancelled or it will incur a 20% restocking fee. If you refuse an order upon delivery, it is subject to our our return policy. To request a cancellation, please call us at 314-329-5227.

Returning Items

Returned merchandise will not be accepted without a Return Authorization Number. To obtain a Return Authorization Number and receive specific instructions on how to return your item, please call us at 314-329-5227.

Shipping Damages

Inspect your item carefully at the time of delivery. If the item was delivered by a freight carrier, inspect your item before you sign the delivery receipt. If your item was delivered by UPS, inspect the package as soon as you receive it. If your shipment arrives damaged, call us at 314-329-5227 for assistance. Depending on your specific circumstance, we will either connect you with a local service center or replace the item at no cost to you.

Defective Items

Test your product within 14 days of receipt. If you discover any defects or performance problems, either St. Louis Equipment or the service department of the product’s manufacturer will be able to assist you. The service center will provide repair and maintenance free of charge to an item under warranty.